Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

Hey everyone! We are back. We had a fabulous relaxing weekend and are ready to get back to the blog and sharing our week with you. I surprised M Sunday morning with her favorite breakfast and a special side dish. Nothing says “I love you” more than bacon hearts! Yes, I know I am cheesy but I really love her and I showed her with bacon! This wins me major points. She thought they were so cute and it had her giggling up a storm that morning. These are quick and easy but they are sure to get a smile out of the person you love.

Bacon Hearts

Ingredients:

Bacon strips!!!!

Directions:

Take out one bacon strip and place on a cutting board.

Image

Cut bacon strip in half.

Image

Take the two ends of each half and cross one end over the other to form the point of the heart.

Image

Take the top of one of the ends and fold it over on itself and angle slightly into the center.

Image

Do the same thing with the other side to form the arcs of the heart.

Image

Place bacon hearts on a cookie sheet and bake at 350 degrees for approximately 15 minutes, flipping once. Once they are done cooking, place on paper towel lined plate.

Image

I served these with M’s favorite breakfast and she was quite surprised by them.

Image

We hope you enjoy this recipe and that it makes your loved ones smile. Let us know what you think of this recipe in the comments or you can email us at: two.lesbians.eating.out@gmail.com

Enjoy!

~ T & M

